DOA Start Script Multiple Errors

Looking for some help on what is hopefully just a user error. I installed the DOA software via script to a fresh RPi OS install, following the instructions in the Wiki. Rebooted and ran the start script, but I’m getting the following output:

./kraken_doa_start.sh: Line 4: conda: command not found
./kraken_doa_start.sh: Line 5: conda: command not found
Shut down DAQ chain …
Config file check bypassed [ WARNING ]
kernel.sched_rt_runtime_us = -1
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/home/krakenpi/krakensdr_doa/heimdall_daq_fw/Firmware/fir_filter_designer.py”, line 16, in
from scipy import signal
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named ‘scipy’
DAQ chain not started!
Starting KrakenSDR Direciton Finder
Web Interface Running at 0.0.0.0:8080
PHP Data Out Server Running at 0.0.0.0:8081

I’m a Linux noob, and my limited poking around and Googling didn’t uncover anything particularly relevant as a starting point to attempt to resolve this. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Could you try downloading and burning the image?

I’ve got a separate microSD card with the official KrakenRF image, but I’m not planning on pairing with an Android device for now, so I was hoping to use the clean RPi OS image as a basis for more learning and experimentation.

That indicates that the conda install failed on your system for some reason, and hence everything after fell apart. How big is your SD card? I believe the conda install will need at least 16GB for temporary files.

The card is a 32GB, and I show that I still have 26GB remaining. That said, I did run into an issue with the pre-built KrakenRF image where when I burned it with the RPi Imager tool, the partition wasn’t occupying the full disk space. I had to expand it after the fact - found out when I was installing VNC Server for remote access.

Given it’s likely just the conda fail, I’ll reimage the OS again and re-run the install script. Will report back, thanks!